Top Ad unit 728 × 90

Riverdale: Season 1

Solid start for Riverdale! I didn't expect the series to be other than a derivative of it's genre, but there's something about it that was strangely compelling and charming. Most of the characters were developed well, albeit annoyingly stubborn. Ha. Let's see if they can keep up in the next season.

- Episode Guide and Ratings -

Episode 1: The River's Edge

As a new school year begins, the town still reels from Jason Blossom's tragic death; Archie decides to pursue a career in music; Cheryl Blossom stirs up trouble.

Episode 2: A Touch of Evil
Archie pleads with Ms Grundy to come forward with what they heard; Cheryl deals with the pressure of Jason's death; Jughead stumbles upon Archie's secret.

Episode 3: Body Double
Cheryl comes clean about when she last saw Jason; Betty and Jughead investigate Jason's death; Veronica and Ethel investigate a shame book.

Episode 4: The Last Picture Show
Jughead fights to keep the local drive-in open; Betty and Veronica investigate Ms Grundy, uncovering some startling information about her past.

Episode 5: Heart of Darkness
The Blossom family move forward with Jason's funeral, and a secret agenda; Hermonie seeks Fred's help; Betty dives deeper into Jason's death.

Episode 6: Faster, Pussycats! Kill! Kill!
Valerie's efforts to help Archie leads to a major fallout with Josie; Betty and Jughead's investigation brings them face-to-face with Polly.

Episode 7: In a Lonely Place
New rumors swirl when a major piece of evidence is mysteriously destroyed; Cheryl approaches Betty with an unexpected proposal.

Episode 8: The Outsiders
Archie and his friends pitch in to help Fred, but when one of them is attacked, they come up with a plan that lands them in Southside Serpent territory.

Episode 9: La Grande Illusion
Archie receives an offer from Cheryl; Veronica befriends a classmate that her father's illegal doings has hurt; Alice prepares for revenge on the Blossoms.

Episode 10: The Lost Weekend
Fred decides to finalize his divorce; Archie plans to win Valerie back; Betty plans a surprise birthday party for Jughead, until Cheryl spirals things out of control.

Episode 11: To Riverdale and Back Again
Cheryl and Polly decide to attend the Homecoming in Jason's honor, until a revelation waylays their plans; Alice turns to Archie and Veronica for help.

Episode 12: Anatomy of a Murder
Archie and Veronica are shocked to learn of the arrest, and must come clean to their parents about what they uncovered; Jason's killer is revealed.

Episode 13: The Sweet Hereafter
Jughead finds himself in an unexpected situation; The truth about Blossoms' family business is revealed, leaving Cheryl to take matters into her own hands.


*Episode synopses are from IMDB.
Riverdale: Season 1 Reviewed by DAM on 9:17 PM Rating: 5

No comments:

All Rights Reserved by DAM NATION © 2014 - 2017
Powered By Blogger

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.